Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
On Air


Listen on Online Radio Box! Boston Rock Radio ON AIR - Wayne Benson

Listen on Online Radio Box! Boston Rock RadioFLORIDA'S BEST NEW ROCK



Listen on Online Radio Box! Boston Rock RadioBoston Rock Radio - Top 50
    BRR Navigation
    Translate Our Site
    Articles Hierarchy
    Articles Home » Music Reviews » Airbourne 'Boneshaker' Album Review By Allyson Kingsley
    Airbourne 'Boneshaker' Album Review By Allyson Kingsley



    Spinefarm Records

    Release Date: October 25, 2019

    Album Review By Allyson Kingsley, Music Journalist

    Boston Rock Radio


    Joel O'Keeffe — vocals/lead guitar

    Matthew Harrison — guitar

    Justin Street — bass

    Ryan O'Keeffe — drums


    Airbourne will be releasing their fifth studio album Boneshaker on October 25th via Spinefarm Records. If you have no idea who they are and you love some fun fire-fueled rock and roll from down under (Australia), you just might like to check out their various offerings over the years. They kick ass from Aussie to Europe and the good ole USA. 

    The O'Keefe brothers formed the band in 2003 and from the time of their debut album in 2007 (Runnin Wild) to the present day, they have blasted our ears with their high octane, make your pulse race hard Rock. They have charted on multiple international billboards and have partied with us at multiple festivals including Wacken, Download, Hellfest and they will be headlining their own tour this fall. Do yourself a favor and check out some of their videos and see that their energy is fucking palpable. 

    Airbourne decided to go with a live gig type of sound with Boneshaker and traveled to the historic Studio A on Nashville’s Music Row, whereby six-time Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb worked his magic with them. Their first single is "Boneshaker" and in comparison to past hits you can definitely hear the difference. There is fire and energy in this. 

    Check out their track listing:

    1. "Boneshaker"

    2. "Burnout The Nitro"

    3. "This Is Our City"

    4. "Sex to Go"

    5. "Backseat Boogie"

    6. "Blood In The Water"

    7. "She Gives Me Hell"

    8. "Switchblade Angel"

    9. "Weapon of War"

    10. "Rock 'N' Roll For Life"


    We are certainly in for a good time with this album and thankfully it's one we can just kick back with a few cold ones and indulge in a party atmosphere.  At any rate it's a damn good break from the sociopolitical outputs of most bands lately. Fuck the news, fuck the world and let's live it up a little! As Airbourne are proud to proclaim "Rock 'N' Roll For Life"!



    Official Webpage




    Share This News
    Facebook Like:

    No Comments have been Posted.
    Post Comment

    Validation Code:
    Validation Code

    Rating is available to Members only.

    Please login to vote.

    No Ratings have been Posted.
    Users Online
    New BRR Members:
    Today: 0 » Last 7 Days: 0 » Last 30 Days: 0
    Guests Online:Members Online: 0
    Welcome to our newest BRR member, DominiqueBRR
    Total BRR Members: 6
    Total BRR members who have visited today: 0
    Birthdays No BRR Birthdays Today
    BRR Social Media
    Find Us On Facebook Find us On Twitter Find Us On Linkedin
    Find Us On Youtube Find Us On Tumbler Find Us On Instagram
    BRR Mobile Apps
    Listen on Online Radio Box!
    BRR Donation
    Untitled Document
    brr logo


    Lic & Endorsed


    5 Years On-Air


    Fully Licensed by:


    Endorsed by:

    Boston Rock Radio Facebook
    BRR RSS Feeds
    RSS BRR Comments: BRR branch
    RSS BRR Comments: BRR category

    RSS BRR News
    RSS BRR Comments
    RSS BRR Forum
    RSS BRR Articles
    RSS BRR Photos
    RSS BRR Downloads
    RSS BRR Weblinks
    BRR Latest News
    BRR Random News
    I PREVAIL ANNOUNCE 2... 10460
    AWAKE AT LAST Releas... 17599
    *Cory Wells To Tour ... 10946
    Shallow Side​ have... 10209
    OF MICE & MEN DROP N... 11545
    BRR Popular News
    MÖTLEY CRÜE’S 'T... 65453
    AWAKE AT LAST Releas... 17599
    The Rockstar Energy ... 15535
    Shows & Events 2020 11670
    OF MICE & MEN DROP N... 11545
    BRR News Info
    BRR News: 13
    BRR Readen: 200738
    BRR World Clock
    · GMT/UTC  
    · Moscow  
    · Hawaii  
    · London  
    · Tokyo  
    · New York  
    · Wellington  
    · Sydney  
    · Perth  
    · Cyprus  
    · Athens  
    · Amsterdam  
    · Kuwait City  
    · Ottawa  
    · Seattle  
    · Istanbul  
    · Kabul  

    Your Time  

    BRR World Clock V1.0.2
    © 2011 by G0LGS

    Powered by PHP-Fusion copyright © 2002 - 2008 by Nick Jones - Released as free software without warranties under GNU Affero GPL v3 - Theme by Datalus